Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Bon Jovi Preview New Album ‘Forever’ With First Single ‘Legendary’

Must read

Upcoming LP announced the same day the band’s four-part documentary premieres at SXSW

A four-part documentary about Bon Jovi isn’t the band’s only gift to fans as the band celebrates their 40th anniversary: The group announced Thursday the upcoming release of their new album Forever.

Ahead of the LP’s June 7 arrival via Island Records, Jon Bon Jovi and company have shared the music video for the first single and opening track “Legendary”:

“This record is a return to joy,” Jon Bon Jovi said in a statement of Forever, the band’s first album since 2020’s 2020. “From the writing, through the recording process, this is turn up the volume, feel good Bon Jovi.”

Forever — which features 12 new tracks from the Rock Hall-inducted Jersey rockers — is available to preorder now.

The new album announcement coincides with today’s SXSW premiere of Thank You, Goodnight: The Bon Jovi Story, a four-part documentary that will arrive on Hulu in April. 

Bon Jovi’s 40th anniversary kicked off earlier this year when their lead singer was feted as the MusiCares Person of the Year with a tribute concert featuring the likes of Bruce Springsteen, Shania Twain, Jason Isbell, Jelly Roll and many more.


Forever Track List

1. Legendary
2. We Made It Look Easy 
3. Living Proof
4. Waves 
5. Seeds 
6. Kiss The Bride
7. The People’s House
8. Walls Of Jericho
9. I Wrote You A Song
10. Living In Paradise 
11. My First Guitar
12. Hollow Man

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article